Skip to content

Student Equip

What, when, where?

Student Equip is a training program for students and alumni in theology, apologetics and discipleship. This year we will focus on Theologie and on sharing God's Word with others.

Date: 2nd – 6th September 2019

Location: Saalfelden

Cost: 80€ (for accommodation, catering and training)
Early Bird Bonus: Register before 28th of July to receive either a FREE ride on the Summer Toboggan (Sommerrodelbahn) or a FREE book!

Deadline: 25th August

Topic: The Achievements of the Cross

The main topic of the week is “The Achievements of the Cross”. We will together pursue the question: What does Jesus’ death on the cross achieve for us and His church? Spoiler alert: this goes far beyond the statement “Jesus died for my sins”. During the week, we will examine approximately 10 to 12 achievements. In the four talks, each will cover 2-3 achievements. The achievements will be examined exegetically, in addition to be practically applied so they are relevant for us to work on today. These 2-3 achievements will also be deeply examined in discussion groups.

Practical Tools: Devotion/Bible Study writing

Complementary to the main topic, we will engage with practical tools: how can I prepare an exegetical devotion? What should I be aware of when I write a bible study? Throughout the week, we will be divided into small groups where we will work together on a Bible passage or a biblical book. At the end of the Student Equip week, you will be equipped with a complete devotion or Bible study to take home, ready for an ÖSM prayer meeting, evangelistic outreach event or a Bible study.

Speaker

Kai Soltau
Kai Soltau is a lecturer for Biblical Studies at Campus Danubia (Vienna). He and his wife Missy live with their five year old twins in Vienna, where they are part of a church planting project. Kai has a passion for preaching the Bible so that it is both biblical and relevant to our everyday lives, this is why a few years ago he helped found Langham Austria.

 

Florian Wurm
Florian lives in Linz and is married to his wonderful wife Davina. He works as a consultant and learning trainer. As a member of the new church plant ‘christiche Gemeinde Linz Keferfeld’, expository sermons, personal discipleship and evangelism are close to his heart. For this reason, in 2016, he and his wife completed a training program for workers in church planting projects.

 

Pictures

Here are a few impressions from our last Student Equip in September 2018:

Zum Inhalt springen

Student Equip

Was, wann, wo?

Das Student Equip ist ein Trainingsprogramm für Studierende und Akademiker in Jüngerschaft, Theologie und Apologetik. Dieses Jahr liegt der Fokus auf Theologie und der Weitergabe von Gottes Wort.

Datum: 02. bis 06. September 2019

Ort: Saalfelden

Kosten: 80€ (für Unterkunft, Verpflegung und Training)
Frühbucherbonus: Wer sich bis zum 28. Juli anmeldet, bekommt als Geschenk entweder ein Buch oder eine Freifahrt für die Sommerrodelbahn!

Anmeldeschluss: 25. August

Thema: Die Errungenschaften des Kreuzes

Das Hauptthema der Woche ist „Die Errungenschaften des Kreuzes“. Wir wollen der Frage nachgehen: Was bewirkt der Kreuzestod Jesus für uns/seine Gemeinde? Kleiner Spoiler an dieser Stelle schonmal: Das geht weit über die Aussage "Jesus ist für meine Sünde gestorben" hinaus. Wir werden auf ca. 10 bis 12 Errungenschaften eingehen. Das bedeutet, dass wir in den vier Vorträgen jeweils 2-3 der Errungenschaften exegetisch und ganz praktisch in der Anwendung und Relevanz für uns heute aufarbeiten werden. Diese 2-3 Errungenschaften können dann auch jeweils in den Diskussionsrunden weiter vertieft werden.

Praktische Tools: Andacht/Bibelstudium vorbereiten

Neben dem Hauptthema werden wir auch mit einem praktisches Tool beschäftigen: Wie kann ich eine exegetische Andacht vorbereiten? Auf was muss ich achten, wenn ich ein Bibelstudium vorbereite? Während der Woche teilen wir uns in Kleingruppen auf und arbeiten gemeinsam an einer Bibelstelle bzw. einem biblischen Buch. Am Ende des Student Equips wirst du ausgerüstet mit einer fertigen Andacht oder einem Bibelstudium nach Hause gehen, bereit für den Einsatz bei einem ÖSM Gebetstreffen, einer evangelistische Outreach Veranstaltung oder einem Bibelkreis.

Redner

Kai Soltau
Kai Soltau ist Dozent für Biblische Studien am Campus Danubia (Wien). Er und seine Frau Missy wohnen mit ihren fünf-jährig Zwillingen in Wien, wo sie u.a. an einer Gemeindegründung beteiligt sind. Kai hat eine Leidenschaft für biblische und alltagsrelevante Verkündigung der Bibel und hat deshalb auch vor einigen Jahren Langham Österreich mitbegründet.

Florian Wurm
Florian lebt in Linz und ist mit seiner wunderbaren Frau Davina verheiratet. Er arbeitet als Berater und Lerntrainer. Als Mitarbeiter der neu gegründeten christlichen Gemeinde Linz Keferfeld ist ihm Auslegungspredigt, persönliche Jüngerschaft und Evangelisation ein Herzensanliegen. 2016 hat er deshalb gemeinsam mit seiner Frau das Trainingsprogramm für Mitarbeiter im Gemeindebau absolviert.

Bilder

Hier ein paar Eindrücke von unserem letzten Student Equip im September 2018: